Best practice in maintenance awards

The NHMF awards recognise success and ingenuity within the housing sector. They showcase projects and organisations that have excelled in improving the quality and efficiency of the services they provide.

The awards are free to enter and are open to all social landlords and their contractors. Entering the award is a great way to publicise your success within your organisation and the industry as a whole. They also provide a forum for sharing best practice within the industry, contributing to the knowledge base created by the NHMF. Finally, entering the awards is a great way to reward team members for all their hard work.

The awards are held every year at the NHMF Annual Conference in January.

Winners for 2017

The awards were presented at the NHMF Conference & Awards dinner on Tuesday 24 January 2017 at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole.


Project of the year

In 2017 the winner of this award was selected as the best overall project from the five other award categories.

Northern Ireland Housing Executive


Project of the year 2017 - Northern Ireland Housing Executive



Best client

The client organisation that was best at both meeting residents’ needs in the provision of an asset management service and demonstrated value for money.

Cartrefi Cymunedol Gwynedd


Best client 2017 Cartrefi Cymunedol Gwynedd



Best small client

This award is given to the small client organisation with under 1,000 properties in management that has been best at meeting residents’ needs in the provision of an asset management service, while demonstrating value for money.

Shropshire Rural Housing Association & Kensa Heat Pumps


Shropshire Rural Housing Association & Kensa Heat Pumps - Best small client



Best contract

This award honours the contract that was best-managed for a maintenance provider by an external contractor or in-house maintenance team, and is judged on the basis of quality and cost.

Anchor & Keepmoat


Best contract 2017 - Anchor & Keepmoat



Most improved asset management service

The asset management service that has been most improved over the last six months to two years.

One Vision Housing


Most improved asset management 2017 - One Vision Housing



Best customer impact

A project or scheme, delivered by asset management services, which had direct impact by improving the quality of life for one or more residents.

Housing Plus Group


Best customer impact 2017 - Housing Plus Group


Applications for 2018

Applications for 2018 will open on this page in August 2017.